Logo TRI-EDRE TRI-EDRE's forum
Clone X Technical Support


Forum Index | Post New Topic | Search | Help | Log In | Register

» Forum Index » Clone X Technical Support » Topic: Size errors reported

Posted on 10/09/08 11:02:08 AM
ro1960
*
Posts: 3

Reply
Size errors reported
I am getting a lot of size error after each cloning (235 today!).

The window says this is critical. But what does this mean? What can/should I do about it?

Thanks.




Posted on 10/09/08 11:20:08 AM
_Gilles
Moderator
Posts: 382

Reply


Re: Size errors reported
Hello,

first make sure you're using the latest (See here) version of Clone X.

Clone X compares files, if the size is different after the copy, something may be wrong, as after a copy, the file must have the same size obviously...

Can you tell me more about you machine, System used and Clone X version please?

Sincerely

Posted on 11/09/08 3:02:46 PM
ro1960
*
Posts: 3

Reply
Re: Size errors reported
I am running Clone X 3.1.0 on a iMac Intel 2.33GHz Core 2 Duo 2 GB 66Mhz DDR2 SDRAM with Mac OS X 10.5.4

Posted on 20/09/08 11:07:01 AM
ro1960
*
Posts: 3

Reply
Re: Size errors reported
Any reply?

Posted on 20/09/08 1:35:06 PM
_Gilles
Moderator
Posts: 382

Reply


Re: Size errors reported
Hello,

Sorry, a bit busy here, we are in Paris for Apple Expo !
I'll be back on Monday, it will be easier for me to help you.

Anyway, can you send me the log file created by Clone X in the destination disk by e-mail?
Send it using our support e-mail i'll get it.

Nothing specific about your configuration.
It can occur when an application is updated in your source disk, but i can't tell you more at this point.

Let me see your log, then i'll tell your.
One easy solution is to delete files reported by Clone X in the destination disk, and do the copy again.

Sincerely.
Back

[ To post a reply, please Log In or Register ]

Powered by SimpleForum Pro 4.6.2